At the May, 12, 2018, meeting of the Norman Galaxy of Writers, Galaxy members who won an award from the 2018 Oklahoma Writer's Federation, Inc., annual contest will read their winning entries. Some of the readers will also share the comments by judges. Those winners are: Barbara Shepherd, Mary Flowers, Brannon, and Lisbeth L. McCarty (all pictured below). Another winner (not pictured) is Shelley Ann Richter.  The meeting will take place at 10:00 a.m. at University Lutheran Church, 914 Elm Street, Norman, OK, with parking on the west side off of College street. We are hoping all the OWFI Galaxy winners are able to attend. To see who won in which category, click on "Galaxy Blog" on this web page. Hope to see you at the May meeting!